Project Structure


Jump to:


National Stakeholder Committee (NSC)

The National Stakeholder Committee (NSC) will be the outreach arm of the initiative, ensuring their respective memberships/constituencies are informed, consulted and included throughout all phases of the project and beyond. Initially the NSC will be comprise associations and organizations already part of the 3CD or closely connected with the current S&Gs. Over the course of the three-year project, the NSC will identify, engage, and fully consult groups not currently represented in the S&Gs.

Natalia Bussard

British Columbia Career Development Association (BCCDA)

Trevor Buttrum

Canadian Association of Career Educators and Employers (CACEE)

Lisa Chaisson

Career Development Association of Prince Edward Island (CDA of PEI)

Jon Fairweather

Canadian Council for Career Development (CCCD)

Trina Foster

Ontario Network of Employment Skills Training Projects (ONESTEP)


Teresa Francis

Nova Scotia Career Development Association (NSCDA)

Lorraine Godden

Carleton University, Arthur Kroeger College

Sharon Graham

Career Professionals of Canada (CPC)

Elayne Greeley

Community Employment Collaboration (NL)

Phil Jarvis

Transitions Canada Coalition

Gillian Johnston

Career Development Practitioner Certification Board of Ontario (CDPCBO)

Cathy Keates

Queen’s University, Career Services and Experiential Learning

Lubica Keighery

British Columbia Career Development Association (BCCDA)

Sue Kersey

Career Development Association of Alberta (CDAA)

Gail Langlais

Manitoba Association for Career Development (MACD)

Kris Magnusson

Simon Fraser University Faculty of Education

Trina Maher

Bridging Concepts

Maureen McCann

Career Professionals of Canada (CPC)

Kathy McKee

Nova Scotia Career Development Association (NSCDA)

Charlene McLean

Saskatchewan Career Development Association (SKCDA)

Jean Metropolit

Yukon Territory Employment Central

Janet Morris-Reade

Association of Service Providers for Employability and Career Training (ASPECT) BC

Roberta Neault

Life Strategies

Kathy Offet-Gartner

Canadian Counselling and Psychotherapy Association (CCPA), Career Counsellors Chapter

Mike Quinn

New Brunswick Career Development Association (NBCDA)

Paula Romanow

Nova Scotia Centre for Employment Innovation (NS CEI)

Valérie Roy

Alliance of Employment Counseling Centers (AXTRA)

Sara Rylott

Government of Northwest Territories

Hilu Tagoona

Government of Nunavut

Lisa Taylor

Challenge Factory

Paula Wischoff Yerama

Canadian Council for Career Development (CCCD)


National Certification Steering Committee (NCSC)

A new committee, the National Certification Steering Committee (NCSC), will work to lay the foundation needed to build a sustainable and progressive certification program, including a national certifying body that will outlast this project! The NCSC will provide recommendations to the NSC regarding important items such as the validation of the competency framework, and implementation and sustainability of the national certification program.

The NCSC will be a sub-committee of the NSC, but its member list has not yet been finalized.


Assessment Development Working Group (ADWG)

The Assessment Development Working Group (ADWG) will develop the certification program assessment items, build the exam bank, and develop the certification assessment instruments.

The NSC is currently recruiting members for this group.